No Image

Durban North College Rugby Festival 2019

28 Feb, 2019 beet 1

Durban North College, situated a short walking distance away from the Umgeni River mouth, will host the biggest KwaZulu-Natal high school rugby festival of 2019 from Friday, 15 March to Wednesday, 20 March (school holidays).

No Image

Boland Landbou Rugby Day 2019

27 Feb, 2019 beet 0

Saturday 02 March 2019

No Image

Fichardtpark Sportdag 2019

23 Feb, 2019 beet 0

Most of the who’s who of the Central region will descend on HS Fichardtpark in Bloemfontein for the first big get together in a part of the country where Rugby-Day festivals are very popular.…

No Image

Glenwood Festival 2019

20 Feb, 2019 beet 2

At Glenwood High School in Durban…

No Image

Capricorn Group Sevens Rugby Tournament 2019 – SA u18 team

19 Feb, 2019 beet 33

The international under-18 Sevens tournament featuring South Africa, Botswana, Germany, Zimbabwe and hosts Namibia will be played on Windhoek Gymnasium’s artificial pitch on 08-09 March 2019. From 08-09 February 2019, a training squad of 22 SA hopefuls will be put through their paces in the Cape before a final touring team of 13 picked to represent South Africa at the international event.…

No Image

Evan Roos of Boishaai wins Craven Week Player of the Year 2018

7 Feb, 2019 Admin 12

Deserved winner Evan Roos (Paarl Boys’ High, Western Province, SA Schools) who played an instrumental part in his team’s Craven Week success became just the second schoolboy rugby forward to walk off with the Craven Week Player of the Year, awarded at the annual South African Rugby awards ceremony.

2018 Evan Roos HJS Paarl BH Western Province No.8
2017 Sanele Nohamba Durban High School KwaZulu-Natal Scrumhalf
2016 Damian Willemse Paul Roos Western Province Flyhalf
2015 Ernst van Rhyn Paarl Gymnasium Western Province Flank
2014 Curwin Bosch Grey High Eastern Province Flyhalf
2013 Grant Hermanus Paarl Gymnasium Western Province Wing
2012 Sergeal Petersen Grey High Eastern Province Wing
2011 Jan Serfontein Grey College Free State Centre
2010 Johan Goosen Grey College Free State Flyhalf
2009 Andile Jho Dale College Border Centre
2008 Sampie Mastriet HTS Drostdy Boland Wing
2007 Wilton Pietersen Outeniqua in 2006 Free State Wing

The main senior rugby award went to Pieter-Steph du Toit who claimed his second SA Rugby Player of the Year title.…