TSRF 2016 – Fixtures Day 1

36 Schools are lined up to play in 9th Tony Stoops Rugby Festival 2016. It takes place at Tygerberg High School on  Saturday 19 March, Monday 21 March and Wednesday 23 March 2016.

Fixture List:

A 8:30 De Kuilen vs Shawnigan Lake
A 9:45 Nico Malan vs Ligbron
A 11:00 Worcester Gym vs Jeugland
A 12:45 Hugenote vs Piet Retief
A 14:00 Swartland vs Aliwal North
A 15:15 Tygerberg vs Pietersburg
B 8:30 York vs Sutherland
B 9:45 Oudtshoorn vs Klein Nederburg
B 11:00 Paulus Joubert vs Langenhoven High
B 12:45 HTS Bellville vs Humansdorp Sec
B 14:00 Lutzville vs Emil Weder
B 15:15 Schoonspruit vs Otto du Plessis
D 8:30 Groendal vs Jan Kriel
D 9:45 Hopefield vs Cillié
D 11:00 Porterville vs Victoria Park
D 12:45 Robertson vs Alexander Road
D 14:00 Montana vs Weston
D 15:15 Vredenburg vs Parow


Although there is no official community outreach listed, the festival plays a big role in achieving just that with around about half the players taking part being of colour.

Generous sponsorship has been received from C2M, Spur Steak Ranches, Brito’s Meat Centres, Greens Plattekoof, Travel and Sport, the Stellenbosch Rugby Academy, Footprint Sports Travel, Disa Sports Maties Rugby Club, Puma and Dad’s Choice Braai Shop to add to the assistance from Tygerberg High.

There is a referees’ award, Man of the Match medals per game, Best of Fest XV medals and cups for Best Forward and Back for Day 1 and 2, Best Forward of Fest, Best Back of Fest and Best Player of the Fest.

1 Alexander Road EP
2 Aliwal North EP
3 Cillié EP
4 De Kuilen WP
5 Emil Weder Boland
6 Groendal Boland
7 Hopefield Boland
8 HTS Bellville WP
9 Hugenote Boland
10 Humansdorp Sec EP
11 Jan Kriel WP
12 Jeugland Valke
13 Klein Nederburg Boland
14 Langenhoven HS SWD
15 Ligbron Pumas
16 Lutzville Boland
17 Montana (Bol) Boland
18 Nico Malan EP
19 Otto du Plessis EP
20 Oudtshoorn SWD
21 Parow WP
22 Paulus Joubert Boland
23 Piet Retief Pumas
24 Pietersburg Limpopo
25 Porterville Boland
26 Robertson Boland
27 Schoonspruit Boland
28 Shawnigan Lake (Canada) Canada
29 Sutherland Bulls
30 Swartland Boland
31 Tygerberg WP
32 Victoria Park EP
33 Vredenburg Boland
34 Weston Boland
35 Worcester Gim Boland
36 York SWD

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply