No Image

My Preseason XV

20 Feb, 2020 Beet 3

Which players are on your radar coming into the 2020 schoolboy rugby season?…

No Image

Border Schools Rugby Day 2020

17 Feb, 2020 Beet 4

Saturday 07 March 2020…

No Image

SA u18 Sevens takes a backseat to the EPD camp

15 Feb, 2020 beet 0

Spare a thought for the SA Sevens organisers. Their best efforts to create something worthwhile for the under-18  national players has instead turned into a bit of a nightmare as a result of the Elite Player Development camp (EPD) being given the green light to take preference over national Sevens players.…

No Image

u18 Alignment Camp for SA Schools 2020 hopefuls

12 Feb, 2020 beet 42

Many of the leading candidates for this year’s SA Schools (u18) team are likely to be revealed once the list of players invited to attend the elite player development Alignment Camp is made known. The camp is expected to be held at the Stellenbosch Academy of Sport (SAS) from 27 February to 01 March 2020. The timing means it is unlikely to clash with any of the planned regular season school rugby fixtures.…

No Image

St John’s Easter Rugby Festival 2020

11 Feb, 2020 beet 3
No Image

SA u20 alignment camps 2020

10 Feb, 2020 Beet 7

The alignment camp is the second of four scheduled camps to be hosted at the Stellenbosch Academy of Sport, and will run from Monday 10 to Thursday 13 February.…

No Image

NWU Prestige-Reeks 2020

10 Feb, 2020 Beet 1
No Image

Vories Night Series 2020

8 Feb, 2020 beet 6

This year the very popular Vories Night Series will be a one evening only event in Pietermaritzburg on Friday 28 February 2020.…

No Image

Barloworld Toyota Menlyn Noord Suid Rugbytoernooi 2020 – Fixtures

2 Feb, 2020 beet 64

Noord-Suid 2020 organisers have not been put off by the World Schools Festival, which also takes place in Pretoria during the same short school holiday.  The seventh edition of the extremely popular festival is attracting a bigger field than ever before – 18 schools – but it’s likely that some schools will only play one match at the event.  The host school will probably be a founding school Waterkloof, who along with Menlopark and Paarl Gim have participated in every Noord-Suid Rugbytoernooi since inception in 2014.

No Image

World Schools Festival 2020 – 7 out of 10 international teams

2 Feb, 2020 beet 21
Team Country
1 Kings College New Zealand
2 Ratu Kadavulevu Fiji
3 Hartpury England
4 Africa Pacific Dragons Africa & New Zealand
5 Georgia XV Georgia
6 Uruguay Academy Uruguay
7 Verona Academy Italy
No Image

Headmasters in distress

1 Feb, 2020 Beet 3

A headmaster’s job is often underrated. Successful schools on the right track and/or improving more often than owe a great deal of that accomplishment to having a really really good headmaster at the helm. …

No Image

Wesgrow Sentrale Skole SportReeks 2020

28 Jan, 2020 Beet 0