SA u18 Sevens team 2018 for Windhoek International Sevens

SA U18 squad for the Capricorn Windhoek International 7s tournament (in alphabetical order):

1 Ethinique Adams Worcester Gim Boland CT
2 Diego Appollis Garsfontein Bulls CT
3 Ross Braude Grey College Free State SH
4 Christie Grobbelaar Drostdy Boland CT
5 Celimpilo Gumede DHS KZN No8
6 Kobus Hattingh Wilgerivier Griffons SH
7 Louwan Horne HJS Paarl BH WP FL
8 Dawid Kellerman Paarl Gim WP CT
9 Muzi Manyike Jeppe Lions CT
10 Ofentse Maubane Curro Heuwelkruin Limpopo WG
11 Tiaan Pretorius Paul Roos WP WG
12 William Rose Bishops WP SH
13 Stefan Smit Nelspruit Pumas CT

The tournament will feature six teams, namely the SA Rugby U18 Sevens Academy, Namibia, Germany, Botswana, Zimbabwe and Zambia.

Other players who attended camp in 2017:

1 Campwill Willemse Garsfontein Blue Bulls
2 Avuyile Mabece Hudson Park Border
3 Ian Small-Smith Grey College Free State
4 Santino Swanepoel Florida Golden Lions
5 Franco Schutte Monument Golden Lions
6 Siyanda Cele Glenwood KZN Sharks
7 Dylan Pretorius Glenwood KZN Sharks
8 Anelka Barends Potch Gim Leopards
9 Gustav Erlank Potch Volkskool Leopards
10 Xavier Adams Bellville WP
11 Eugene Snyders Boland Landbou WP
12 Stavino Jacobs Paarl Gim WP


  1. @beet: He must have been too little to be involved in the infamous Ooskus car “accident” in Gordon’s bay


Leave a Reply