Team of the Year 2024 leaderboard

Not the best SA Schoolboy Rugby 1st XV in South Africa. An attempt to identify the school whose 1st XV competes at a respectable level and have exceeded expectations in 2024.

So far the season seems to come down to two front runners.

1. Charlie Hofmeyr of Ceres in the Boland
Although a small school, the Charlies attribute their unprecedented success to the passion and humbleness of every player and coach throughout their programme as they strife to challenge themselves to be as competitive as possible.

2. Milnerton of Cape Town
Millies aimed for the stars in 2024 and have not disappointed one bit. They accepted mountain-sized challenges beginning with being the fill-in to play Boland Landbou in the early season Oesfees. Character-driven come from way behind wins against Rondebosch and Bishops add further weight to their elevated national profile.

# TEAM OF THE YEAR 2024 so far:
1 Charlie Hofmeyr
2 Milnerton
3 Wynberg
4 Jeppe
5 Northwood
6 Waterkloof
7 Hilton
8 Monument
9 Rondebosch
10 Durban HS

Your thoughts?

Leave a Reply


  1. avatar
    #7 Smallies

    @Middies pa (Comment #6)
    Hy gee dan soveel amunisie,elke keer as ek dink dis nou kla dan trap die rakker wragtag weer in n bol beesmis๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    8 May, 2024 at 17:07
  2. avatar
    #6 Middies pa

    @Smallies (Comment #5)
    Julle kan maar nie die arme springkaan uitlos nie. Wat sรช hulle; as jy jouself gedra soos ‘n toffie, dan gaan jy gekou word.

    8 May, 2024 at 15:09
  3. avatar
    #5 Smallies

    Does Cornwall beach have a rugby team๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š

    8 May, 2024 at 12:22
  4. avatar
    #4 Rainier

    @Pamos (Comment #2)

    Nico Malan has a very young team this year and if they win at Marlow on Saturday and beat Framesby in their last match it will be a very successful season.

    7 May, 2024 at 08:35
  5. avatar
    #3 Deon

    Stellenberg en Noordheuwel vir my.

    7 May, 2024 at 08:30
  6. avatar
    #2 Pamos

    I think, Kingswood and Nico Malan could make this list too.

    7 May, 2024 at 02:57
  7. avatar
    #1 Kaya 85

    Other candidates:
    Piet Retief

    6 May, 2024 at 21:25

Leave a Reply